Make it happen.

Call of Duty: Black Ops Will Get 3D Support

Call of Duty: Black Ops

“The three-dimensional craze isn’t going to stop any time soon asActivision announced that Call of Duty: Black Ops will be 3D compatible on every system (Xbox 360, PS3 and PC with the proper NVIDIA chipset) when it launches on November 9.

I got the chance to swing by the W Hotel in San Francisco last week to check out Black Ops in 3D. While I’m not a huge fan of having to wear glasses to get the 3D effect, there’s no denying that Call of Duty uses the technology as well as any other game I’ve seen.”       Quoted a writer on IGN.com.

 

-Now I don’t know about any body else, but this sounds great. 3D gaming for the most hyped (hopefully not over hyped) game I’ve seen in a long time. This sounds great. –

“The other instance occurred during explosions. Particle effects really do jump off the screen given the right situation. Sparks and bits of shrapnel looked great in my time with the game and given how many explosions there are throughout any Call of Duty game, I’d say that’s a pretty important effect to get right. Thankfully Treyarch seems to have done exactly that.” – Another quote from IGN.

Read the full article here http://xbox360.ign.com/articles/112/1125493p1.html

It’s almost two weeks old. I wish I would have found the article sooner.

Enhanced by Zemanta
2 responses

  1. Call of Duty Black Ops 3D is going to be epic. I can’t wait to see it.

    October 20, 2010 at 7:20 am

    • I know, its’s going to be great.

      October 20, 2010 at 8:45 pm

Leave a Reply

